Eastern Partnership
The Eastern Partnership (EaP) is a regional and multilateral initiative between the EU and six partner countries in its immediate Eastern neighbourhood: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine. The partnership aims to provide support and assistance for reforms in the region in the fields of democracy, human rights, market economy, sustainability and governance. 


As part of its digital agenda the Eastern Partnership recognises the importance of e-infrastructures in promoting digital inclusion and enabling participation of EaP countries in Horizon 2020 projects.

E​aPConnect will realise this vision for the research and education community across the region and beyond.



​​eapconnect_300dpi.pngLaunched in June 2015, the EaPConnect project sets out to create a regional research and education network in the Eastern Partnershi​p region. This will interconnect the NRENs in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine and integrate them into the pan-European GÉANT network.​


Two million scientists, academics and students at more than 700 institutions across the region will benefit from the connectivity boost. By enabling fast and reliable exchange of high volumes of data between scientists in the EaP countries and their peers in Europe and further afield, EaPConnect will facilitate collaborative activities in areas such as environmental monitoring, telemedicine and e-learning.


For more information visit www.eapconnect.eu